Texas High Plains Writers, aka Panhandle Professional Writers, is proud to recognize authors who have gone above and beyond in their service and promotion of the written word. Thank you forever for all that you’ve done.

Lifetime Members

  • Phyliss Miranda
  • Linda Broday
  • Ann Brown (dec.)
  • Frances Clegg-Ferris
  • Lavern Hays
  • Nan Kemp
  • Marianne McNeil Logan (dec.)
  • Doris Meredith
  • Dewana Pace (dec.)
  • Juanita Roberts
  • Pauline Robertson

Honorary Member

  • Jodi Koumalats

Life Membership: A life membership may be bestowed on THPW members who have given outstanding service to the organization. Dues for life members shall be waived. Life members shall be nominated by a Life Membership Committee appointed by the President and shall be submitted to the membership for a vote.

Honorary Membership: Any person not otherwise eligible for membership may be elected as an honorary member by unanimous vote of the Board of Directors. Honorary Members shall pay no dues; shall not run for office or vote in elections; and shall not nominate or vote for Officers but, otherwise, shall have all other rights and obligations of general members.

(c) 2018 Panhandle Professional Writers D/B/A Texas High Plains Writers

Texas High Plains Writers
PO Box 19303
Amarillo, TX 79114

Affiliate Links Disclosure

Texas High Plains Writers is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com. We may receive referral fees or commissions if you make a purchase through provided links, without any extra cost to you. Amazon, the Amazon logo, AmazonSupply, and the AmazonSupply logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates.